Top Navigation

Term Dates & INSET Days

East Barnet School Term Dates and INSET Days

2019/2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019
First half: Monday 2nd September – Friday 18th October
Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October
Second half: Monday 28th October – Thursday 19th December

INSET Days
Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Tuesday 24th September 2019

Spring Term 2020
First half: Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February
Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
Second half: Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April

INSET Days
Monday 6th January 2020
Friday 27th March 2020

Summer Term 2020
First half: Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May
Half term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
Second half: Monday 1st June – Tuesday 21st July


2020/2021 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020
First half: Wednesday 2nd September – Friday 23rd October
Half term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October
Second half: Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December

INSET Days
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Thursday 3rd September 2020
*Tuesday 22nd September 2020

Spring Term 2021
First half: Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February
Half term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Second half: Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 31st March

INSET Days
Monday 4th January 2021
Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term 2021
First half: Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May
Half term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June
Second half: Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July

*assumes Open Evening Monday 21st September 2020

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.