Our most up-to-date

Term Dates, Timetable & Calendar

Our term dates reflect national requirements. Holidays are not permitted during term time and if taken, the family could be issued a fine and an unauthorised absence will be recorded on the student’s permanent record. Only under exceptional circumstances may permission be granted, at the discretion of the Headteacher.

Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

First half: Thursday 1st September – Friday 21st October
Half term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October
Second half: Monday 31st October – Friday 16th December

Year 7 and 12 only on Monday 5th September

INSET Days
Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022
Tuesday 4th October 2022
Friday 25th November 2022 (Wellbeing Day)

Bank Holiday
Monday 19th September 2022

Spring Term 2023

First half: Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 10th February
Half term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February
Second half: Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March

INSET Days
Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Summer Term 2023

First half: Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May
Half term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June
Second half: Monday 5th June – Friday 21st July

INSET Days
Monday 17th April 2023

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.

Term Dates 2023/2024

Autumn Term 2023

First half: Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October
Half term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Second half: Monday 30th October – Friday 21st December

School Holiday : Friday 22nd December  – Friday 5th January

Spring Term 2024

First half: Tuesday 8th January – Friday 9th February
Half term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February
Second half: Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March

School Holiday : Friday 29th March  – Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2024

First half: Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May
Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
Second half: Monday 3rd June – Wednesday 24th July

School Holiday : Thursday 25th July – Friday 30th August

All INSET Days TBC

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.

Main Office Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Times of the School Day

Punctuality is important both at the start of the school day and to every lesson.

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri Wednesday
08:40 Gates open 08:40 Gates open
08:45 – 08:50 Line up 08:45 – 08:50 Line up
08:50 – 08:55 Enter building 08:50 – 08:55 Enter building
08:55 – 09:00 Registration 08:55 – 09:35 Y11 Period Zero
PSHEE
KS Assembly
09:00 – 09:15 Form time 09:35 – 10:35 Lesson 1
09:15 – 10:15 Lesson 1 10:35 – 10:55 Break
10:15 – 11:15 Lesson 2 10:55 – 11:55 Lesson 2
11:15 – 11:35 Break 11:55 – 12:45 Lunch
(Y7, 9 & 11)
11:35 – 12:35 Lesson 3 11:55 – 12:55 Lesson 3
(Y8, 10 & 12/13)
12:35 – 13:25 Lunch
(Y7, 9 & 11)
12:45 – 13:45 Lesson 3
(Y7, 9 & 11)
12:35 – 13:35 Lesson 4
(Y8, 10, & 12/13)
12:45 – 13:45 Lunch
(Y8, 10 & 12/13)
13:25 – 14:25 Lesson 4
(Y7, 9 & 11)
13:45 – 14:45 Lesson 4
13:35 – 14:25 Lunch
(Y8, 10, & 12/13)
14:45 Dismissal
14:25 – 15:25 Lesson 5    
15:25 Dismissal    
15:25 – 16:25 After school clubs    

Main Entrances: Year 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11 enter through the main gate and Year 12 & 13 enter through the side gate.

Line up: Year 7, 8, 9 & 12/13 on the Astroturf and Year 10 & 11 on the MUGAs.

Building Entrance: Year 8, 9, 10 & 11 enter building through main student entrance (rear of building) and Year 7, 12 & 13 enter the building on Level 2 (north corridor).

Dismissal: All students exit via the main gate.

Calendar of Events

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
29
30
31
01
  • INSET Day

02
  • INSET Day

03
04
05
  • Yr 7&12 Start School

06
  • Staggered Start for All Years

  • School Photographer

  • Yr13 Royal Holloway Trip

  • 6:00 pm

    Governors’ Admissions Committee Meeting

07
08
09
  • EBS News

10
11
12
  • 6:00 pm

    Governors’ Audit Committee Meeting

13
14
15
16
17
18
19
  • The Queen’s Funeral (Bank Holiday)

20
21
  • Yr 10 Thorpe Park Trip

22
23
  • EBS News

24
25
Current Date
26
27
28
  • 3:30 pm

    Yr12&13 Royal Geographical Society Trip

29
  • 5:30 pm

    Yr 13 Consultation Evening

  • 6:00 pm

    Governors’ People Committee Meeting

30
01
02
OPEN EVENING
2022
Monday 3rd October 2022
6:00pm - 8:30pm

We are super excited to meet all of you!

There is no need to register; please feel free to just turn up.

Please arrive at 6:00pm to make the most out of your visit and to give you time to see all the activities and fun we have going on!