Our most up-to-date

Term Dates, Timetable & Calendar

Our term dates reflect national requirements. Holidays are not permitted during term time and if taken, the family could be issued a fine and an unauthorised absence will be recorded on the student’s permanent record. Only under exceptional circumstances may permission be granted, at the discretion of the Headteacher.

Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

First half: Wednesday 1st September – Friday 22nd October
Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Second half: Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December

Students in Year 7 and 12 ONLY on Friday 3rd September.

INSET Days
Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
*Tuesday 21st September 2021

Spring Term 2022

First half: Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February
Half term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February
Second half: Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April

INSET Days
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 25th March 2022

Summer Term 2022

First half: Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May
Half term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Second half: Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July

*assumes Open Evening Monday 20th September 2021

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.

Term Dates 2022/2023

Coming soon!

Main Office Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Times of the School Day

Punctuality is important both at the start of the school day and to every lesson.

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri Wednesday
08:40 Gates open 08:40 Gates open
08:45 – 08:50 Line up 08:45 – 08:50 Line up
08:50 – 08:55 Enter building 08:50 – 08:55 Enter building
08:55 – 09:00 Registration 08:55 – 09:35 Y11 Period Zero
PSHEE
KS Assembly
09:00 – 09:15 Form time 09:35 – 10:35 Lesson 1
09:15 – 10:15 Lesson 1 10:35 – 10:55 Break
10:15 – 11:15 Lesson 2 10:55 – 11:55 Lesson 2
11:15 – 11:35 Break 11:55 – 12:45 Lunch
(Y7, 9 & 11)
11:35 – 12:35 Lesson 3 11:55 – 12:55 Lesson 3
(Y8, 10 & 12/13)
12:35 – 13:25 Lunch
(Y7, 9 & 11)
12:45 – 13:45 Lesson 3
(Y7, 9 & 11)
12:35 – 13:35 Lesson 4
(Y8, 10, & 12/13)
12:45 – 13:45 Lunch
(Y8, 10 & 12/13)
13:25 – 14:25 Lesson 4
(Y7, 9 & 11)
13:45 – 14:45 Lesson 4
13:35 – 14:25 Lunch
(Y8, 10, & 12/13)
14:45 Dismissal
14:25 – 15:25 Lesson 5    
15:25 Dismissal    
15:25 – 16:25 After school clubs    

Main Entrances: Year 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11 enter through the main gate and Year 12 & 13 enter through the side gate.

Line up: Year 7, 8, 9 & 12/13 on the Astroturf and Year 10 & 11 on the MUGAs.

Building Entrance: Year 8, 9, 10 & 11 enter building through main student entrance (rear of building) and Year 7, 12 & 13 enter the building on Level 2 (north corridor).

Dismissal: All students exit via the main gate.

Calendar of Events

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Current Date
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
OPEN EVENING 2021Monday 20th September 2021
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Sign up to hear more about our Open Evening events, big competition and safety procedures. If that wasn't enough, by signing up, you will also be on a priority list for morning tours with our Headteacher!

d
c