Our most up-to-date

Term Dates, Timetable & Calendar

Our term dates reflect national requirements. Holidays are not permitted during term time and if taken, the family could be issued a fine and an unauthorised absence will be recorded on the student’s permanent record. Only under exceptional circumstances may permission be granted, at the discretion of the Headteacher.

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

First half: Wednesday 2nd September – Friday 23rd October
Half term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October
Second half: Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December

Student start date will be Monday 7th September 2020, however different year groups may start at different times; this will be confirmed closer to the time.

INSET Days
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Thursday 3rd September 2020
Friday 4th September 2020
Tuesday 22nd September 2020

Wellbeing Day
Friday 27th November 2020

Spring Term 2021

First half: Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February
Half term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Second half: Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 31st March

INSET Days
Monday 4th January 2021
Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term 2021

First half: Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May
Half term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June
Second half: Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July

*assumes Open Evening Monday 21st September 2020

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.

Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

First half: Wednesday 1st September – Friday 22nd October
Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Second half: Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December

Students in Year 7 and 12 ONLY on Friday 3rd September.

INSET Days
Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
*Tuesday 21st September 2021

Spring Term 2022

First half: Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February
Half term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February
Second half: Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April

INSET Days
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 25th March 2022

Summer Term 2022

First half: Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May
Half term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Second half: Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July

*assumes Open Evening Monday 20th September 2021

All dates are subject to change – alterations will be posted to the website and published in EBS News.

Times of the School Day

Punctuality is important both at the start of the school day and to every lesson. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, we are currently running a different timetable that does not reflect our usual timetable below. Students have staggered starts to the day and staggered lunchtimes. 

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri Wednesday
08:45 – 08:50 Registration 08:45 – 08:50 Registration
08:50 – 09:05 Tutorial 08:50 – 09:35 Various*
09:05 – 10:05 Lesson 1 09:35 – 10:35 Lesson 1
10:05 – 11:05 Lesson 2 10:35 – 10:55 Break
11:05 – 11:25 Break 10:55 – 11:55 Lesson 2
11:25 – 12:25 Lesson 3 11:55 – 12:55 Lesson 3
12:25 – 13:25 Lesson 4 12:55 – 13:45 Lunch
13:25 – 14:15 Lunch 13:45 – 14:45 Lesson 4
14:15 – 15:15 Lesson 5    

* Year 7 – 10: PSHEE/Assembley, Year 11: Mathematics, Year 12: PSHEE

Main Office Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Calendar of Events

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Current Date
01
02
  • Yr12 HE Evening

03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
  • 9X Consultation Evening

12
  • EBS News

13
14
15
16
  • 9Y Consultation Evening

17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
  • Yr9-10 Transfer Evening

  • EBS News

26
  • INSET Day

27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
d
c